top of page

Finding joy in moments of distress

Have you ever been in a situation where you felt the world closing on you and no physical person in sight to confide in? Yes I have been there! Not a very pleasant feeling I tell you. You have a mixture of anxiety, fear, hopelessness and a bunch of feelings I can't put a name to. I use to cower and allow those feelings to engulf me and make me weak until I made prayer,christian music and devotion a part of my life. Through that I learned to lean on the promises of God and to find joy even through my most sorrowful moments.

When you feel at loss just say a sincere prayer, read a psalm and put on some calming christian music. You will soon begin to feel the weight of your problems leave you. Yes, you still have to deal with your problems but you will feel a lot calmer to address your problems.

Now I smile and laugh and rejoice not because my life is perfect but because I can also say " If God be for us, who can be against us"....Romans 8:31.

Nehemiah 8:10 says ......Go and enjoy choice food and sweet drinks, and send some to those who have nothing prepared. This day is holy to our Lord. Do not grieve, for the joy of the Lord is your strength.

Meditate on these verses in your time of sorrow and know that ....God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.. .. Psalm 46:1

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page