top of page

Protection From Enemies


Often times we come across people who do not like us for no reason and are just plain antagonistic. Sometimes it is almost as if they have been tasked with making sure you do not succeed in life. They may be family members, coworkers or even church members. Deuteronomy 20:1 says ...."When you go to war against your enemies and see horses and chariots and an army greater than yours, do not be afraid of them, because the LORD your God, who brought you up out of Egypt, will be with you."

A story is told of a woman who envied and hated another woman and planned to poison her son just to cause sorrow unto her. She managed to put the poison in the other woman's son's food. At lunch time her son complained of being hungry and the other woman's son being so generous gave his food to her son. The end result was her son dying instead of the woman she hated. I know this sounds a bit far-fetched but the world today is really filled with people with that kind of spirit. Jeremiah 17:9 says...." The heart is deceitful above all things and beyond cure. Who can understand it? However, Psalm 18:48 also also confirms God's protection...." He delivers me from my enemies; Surely You lift me above those who rise up against me; You rescue me from the violent man."

1 Samuel also tells us of the story of Saul and David and how jealous Saul was of David. It goes on to elaborate on how Saul tried many times to kill David but was unsuccessful. Later David had a chance to kill Saul and did not do it. At times a lot of our enemies act like Saul but we have nothing to fear except if we do not believe in the Power of the Almighty God to protect us. 2 Samuel 22:18 says...."He delivered me from my strong enemy, From those who hated me, for they were too strong for me."

God also can turn the evil one's plot into blessings like He did for Joseph. Yes the evil one's plot can be re-channeled for something better. Genesis 50:20 says ....."As for you, you meant evil against me, but God meant it for good in order to bring about this present result, to preserve many people alive." That was the story of Joseph. Yes whenever we find ourselves in a situation where we are being pursued by enemies or people who are in to get us, we need only go on our knees and ask for God's protection.

Psalm 138:7 says....."Though I walk in the midst of trouble, You will revive me; You will stretch forth Your hand against the wrath of my enemies, And Your right hand will save me."

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page